Join Our E-Mail List
HomeProgramsNews / EventsHistoryAboutEnterSupport


Eileen D'Angelo a paralegal by day and a mad poet at night, has been nominated for a Governor’s Award in the Arts, a Pushcart Prize in Poetry, and judged Philadelphia area poets in open auditions for the HBO pilot/series, Def Poetry Jam.
Her manuscript, True Tales from the Home Front, was a finalist in both the University of North Carolina’s Palanquin Press Chapbook Competition and Byline Chapbook Competition.

A two time finalist in the Allen Ginsberg Competition sponsored by the Paterson Literary Review, Eileen is the Director of the Mad Poets Society and runs about 60 events a year, including poetry readings, series, competitions, workshops and special events. Her poetry and book reviews have been published in Rattle, Paterson Literary Review, Drexel Online Journal, Negative Capability, The Aurealean, Bookends, Hinge and others. On March 16th, one of her readings will be taped at the Time Warner/AOL studio in Flushing, NY, for QPTV, a public television station. She has performed at Main Street.

Chairman of the Endorsement Committee and former Trustee of the Pennsylvania Poetry Society, Eileen recently taught poetry at the Montgomery County Writers Conference, judged the Ursinus College’s Poetry Competition. She was awarded a Community Service Award from Delaware County Parks and Recreation Department, Chester High School and the Philadelphia Writers Conference, and she now serves as a PWC board member.

An advocate for domestic abuse awareness, Eileen has performed and coordinated benefits for the Domestic Abuse Project and several benefits for “Solace”, a battered women’s shelter in NJ and she was awarded a 2004 Victims Rights Award from the Domestic Abuse Project and Del. County D.A.’s Office.



Night Fishing at Weir Lake

The Art of Getting Lost

The Failings of Memory

  2019 - Robbin Farr
  2019 - Ryan Torres
  2018 - Larry Robin
  2018 - Joy E. Stocke
  2017 - Courtney Bambrick
  2017 - Paul Siegell
  2016 - Blythe Davenport
  2016 - Warren Longmire
  2015 - Lillian Dunn
  2015 - Rodger Lowenthal
  2014 - Hayden Saunier
  2014 - Roy Smith
  2013 - Helen Mirkil
  2013 - CA Conrad
  2012 - Tamara Oakman
  2012 - Gerad Schultz
  2011 - Laura Holloway
  2011 - Charles Mann
  2010 - Camille Norvaisas
  2004 - Nathalie Anderson
  2003 - Lynn Levin
  2003 - Aaren Perry
  2002 - Kerry Sherin
  2002 - Charles Munoz
  2001 - Nicole Greaves
  2001 - Robert Salup
  2000 - Denise A. Collins
  2000 - Patrick Kelly
  1999 - Cecily Kellogg
  1999 - Leonard Gontarek
PoetryWITS (Writers in the Schools)
Poetry Noir
Online Poetry Professor
Contact UsPoet Laureate BlogLinksShop
Contact Joanne Levawebsite by A2P Web Design

follow us on Twitter find us on Facebook